vehizero.com

Home > Lenovo Y700 > Lenovo Y700 14 Review

Lenovo Y700 14 Review

Contents

However, there are some trade-offs you'll have to make to get a gaming laptop at this price. but why buy a 2015 gaming laptop to only play games that released in 2014 and 2013? Keeferon February 26, 2017Style: Non-Touch|Capacity: 1TB HDD|Verified PurchaseDo not buy this laptop. Meets expitationsRead more0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuseSee all verified purchase reviews (newest first)Write a customer review Most Recent Customer Reviews1.0 out of 5 starsOne StarIf i have zero rating http://vehizero.com/lenovo-y700/lenovo-y700-review.html

Amazon.com will not accept returns of any desktop or notebook computer more than 30 days after you receive the shipment. If only Lenovo put as much emphasis on this component. It was shit enough to not make me trust a company that will sell a computer that bad for that insanely high price. (1450 USD+, although we have very high prices It got to the point where I had to actually look down to see if I was pressing the touchpad correctly. https://forums.lenovo.com/t5/Lenovo-P-Y-and-Z-series/Lenovo-Y700-Screen-Problem/td-p/3455808

Lenovo Y700 14 Review

I ended up with a 950m and I have it say it impressed me a lot, even GTA V is very playable @1080. 960m has you covered. Let’s get down to breaking down the specs on the base model. Pairedwith the brand new 6th Gen Skylake CPU is an unexciting AMD Radeon R9 M375. By comparison, Lenovo just seemed overpriced.Btw, the problem with old ThinkPad item replacement is batteries; kinda pricey for a genuinely new one, and there are a lot of fakers on the

Showing results for  Search instead for  Do you mean  Users Online 101 Members / 6470 Guests English Community > Gaming – Lenovo Legion > Gaming Laptops > Lenovo Y700 Screen Problem Please try again later.Sign in to comment Showing 0 of 0 commentsSort by: Newest Oldest There was a problem loading comments right now. Click Insert product link4. Lenovo Y700 14 Canada Tags: Laptops Lenovo Pavilion HP Laptop Last response: November 21, 2016 7:44 AM in Laptop General Discussion Share nnguye20 September 16, 2016 11:16:07 AM Hi I am an animation student and

Alexander Quejado is an Associate Contributing Writer for Tom’s Hardware and Tom’s IT Pro. Lenovo Ideapad Y700-14isk While I like both, where 14 in model packs pretty good performance in a smaller package, 15 inch model is a better gaming laptop if that's your primary concern. This saves around $200 compared to buying this very configuration from Lenovo. Discover More Please try again.

One of the fans is for the CPU and the other is for the GPU and during light to medium usage you can hardly hear them running. Ideapad Y700 15 Review While Lenovo is billing it as a gaming laptop, we think it falls a bit short in the gaming department. I would rather have have more gaming laptops come with god damn gaming screens. Gift-wrap available.

Lenovo Ideapad Y700-14isk

In my previous Lenovo Ideapad Y700-15 Touch commentary, I had issues with the trackpad while clicking. read the full info here Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuseCommentInsert product linkPaste the product's web address below:Product not found. Lenovo Y700 14 Review Feedback 2017 HP Pavilion 15.6 Inch Premium Flagship Laptop Computer (Intel Core i5-6200U up to 2.8GHz, 8GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVD, WiFi, Windows 10 Home) (Certified Refurbished) $429.00 Prime Feedback 2017 Lenovo Y700 14 Amazon Firefox: Battle of the Windows 10 Browsers 4 Dell XPS 13 (2015, Nontouch) - Full Review & Benchmarks 5 Windows 10 vs.

Copy the web address of the product3. this contact form Backlit Keyboard Light up the night with a true gaming backlit keyboard. With this computer there is no compromise. Battery: The battery performance is the biggest disappointment in this laptop. Lenovo Y700-14isk Review

I bought a few upgrades like the Kingston 16gb DDR4 RAM and Samsung Evo 850 500 GB SSD. As you can see, I future proofed this laptop for top performance and I sure that it will handle any future software without reservation. Lenovo Y700 - 15.6 Inch Full HD Gaming Laptop with Extra Storage (Intel Core i7, 16 GB RAM, 1TB HDD + 256 GB SSD,… 3.8 out of 5 stars 15 $1,079.00 http://vehizero.com/lenovo-y700/lenovo-y700-15-review.html While the 1TB HDD is on the slow side of average, the 256GB SSD give me space to put a few workhorse programs on the faster drive and leave my archived

I still have a lot to learn about laptop so I really need help choosing the right one, especially when HP and Lenovo are having good promotion. Amd M375 The GPU choice by Lenovo isn't up to snuff for real gaming. I got a Lenovo Y500 with a 760M and the GPU stopped working the 2nd year (a year after warranty).

Despite being the smallest and least-expensive laptop in Lenovo's gaming line, the Y700 features an attractive design, a 14-inch full-HD display and an Intel Core i7 CPU, along with an AMD

Only products offered on Amazon can be linked.SelectWhat's this?What are product links?In the text of your review, you can link directly to any product offered on Amazon.com. Too much overheating, bad performance on games it should own... Why aren't there more 1280p or 1440p offerings in 17" form factors? What Is The Camera On The Ideapad Y700 Called? The display flex is not rigid at all thanks to the plastic construction.

Your cost could be $904.99 instead of $954.99! As I say though, all depends on the game and one's personal preferences, but I do get the impression sometimes that people forget how much slower the mobile parts are compared I put the 1TB harddrive in an external enclosure for backup purposes. http://vehizero.com/lenovo-y700/lenovo-y700-17-review.html versus El Capitan Test Results Ultrabooks Best Ultrabooks Best Laptops Overall Best College Laptops Laptop-Tablet Hybrids Buying Guide Deals Deal-Buying Do's and Don'ts Gaming Best Gaming Laptops Sub-$1,000 Gaming Laptops VR-Ready

Please try again later.5.0 out of 5 starsIt has a good design and strong metallic structureByZaheeron November 29, 2016Style: Non-Touch|Capacity: 1TB HDD|Verified PurchaseIn the beginning, it took a while to get Along with an FHD anti-glare display and expanded storage with both a 1TB HDD + PCIe SSD, the ideapad Y700 gives you discrete NVIDIA graphics as standard and multiple ports for Paste the web address in the box5. I ended up with a 950m and I have it say it impressed me a lot, even GTA V is very playable @1080. 960m has you covered.

Who games on a trackpad? Reply to RedSky_Eagle m 0 l GreyCatz a b D Laptop November 18, 2016 11:29:12 AM nnguye20 said:Hi I am an animation student and I often work with 3D software such However, the Y700-17 falls dramatically behind the Predator 15 and the P37X v4, which are both equipped with GeForce GTX 980M modules. On the rare occasion I have a problem Lenovo gets a replacement shipped out right away.

Then again, the same weaknesses show up too, though, like the uneven trackpad. And it keeps doing it at least once per session, giving an error message. The top section of the notebook is ok with a bit of flex in the center. Reply to RedSky_Eagle m 0 l nnguye20 November 20, 2016 2:51:35 PM Thank you all for your great advice.

Click Select6. Would you like to tell us about a lower price? Sold by Cool_stuffs Include Include 4-Year Accident Protection for $310.45 Include 3-Year Accident Protection for $233.54 4 Year Asurion Laptop Accident Protection Plan from Asurion, LLC 4.4 out of 5 stars I then installed my favorite OS, Xubuntu 16.04.

The negative: Meh GPU in Radeon R9 M375 The main reason why the otherwise attractive-looking Y700 14 won't cut it as a gaming laptop? Maybe there is your bottleneck... 0 hst101rox Feb 10, 2016, 7:58 PM FYI, my friend accidentally left his Y700 in his backpack, still on. If you're looking for something a bit bigger, 15- and 17-inch editions of the Y700 start at $900 and $950, respectively. I would skip this generation and wait for the next one. (My i7-4800MQ is performing as good as i7-6700HQ)2016-09-03 10:19:11 NeOxTheOriginal#30ur actually right ...

I'm an avid Thinkpad user with around a dozen here from the last twelve years or so. Thank you If you haven't bought one yet, I highly suggest the 17" HP OMEN. After installation, this thing is running like a champ.

© Copyright 2017 vehizero.com. All rights reserved.